Ink

image

Yesterday I bought some Windsor & Newton inks for the first time. I’ve never used ink before, so it was quite exciting opening them up and dipping my brush into the cute glass pots for the first time.
I’ve only bought four to begin with (Violet, Apple Green, Blue and Scarlet), and I hope to add more colours.
Tomorrow, I’ll be using them on some stencils I’ve cut, so I hope they’ll be up for the job!
In the mean time, here is a page of doodling I’ve been doing for the past hour of this Sunday afternoon.
image

Leave a Reply

