Long lost sketchbook

Was looking through my old tumblr blog and found these old pictures from an old sketchbook of mine that I’m heartbroken is nowhere to be found! This was back in the days where I preferred all my drawing to be realistic. I used pencils ranging from 2H to 10B for all of these. The longest one was definitely the Leonardo DiCaprio one which is from one of the posters for the film Shutter Island. Ignore the hand though, no idea what’s going on there! Also to any Deftone’s fans, the top is the owl from the Diamond Eyes album.

I miss drawing like this, but it’s the kind of thing I need a whole day/afternoon to do. Once I’ve started drawing something on this scale (these are all A3), and this much detail, I hate to stop and go back to it.

J

Leave a Reply

