Rebel Belle

This is something I quickly knocked up over the past two days, just to get into the hang of using Adobe Illustrator again. It’s definitely not my best, but you know what they say, “Practice makes perfect.” I had the urge to make Belle look like a bit of a rebel. but still girly and pretty. I’m considering doing a collection of all the Disney girls.

My biggest inspiration for this was Tim Shumate. As I had just so happened to stumble across his illustration of Princess Jasmin looking all sexy and with a lot of tattoos. A completley different take on a Disney princess, and I love it!

   Tim Shumate online portfolio                Tim Shumate Illustrations on Facebook

Leave a Reply

